Italian Football Championships 2016

Issue of a regular stamp belonging to the thematic series “Sport” dedicated to the winning team competing in serie A of the Italian Football Championships

Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
Date of issue 27 June 2016
Denomination € 0.95
Print run six million stamps
Design portrays a detail of the terracing in the “Juventus Stadium” with the scenographic slogan “HI5TORY”. Included on the stamp are the words “CAMPIONI D ITALIA 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016, the word “ITALIA”, and the denomination € “0,95”
Designer Bolaffi and the Philatelic Centre of the Direzione Officina Carte Valori e Produzioni Tradizionali at the Istituto Poligrafico e Zecca dello Stato S.p.A
Printer Istituto Poligrafico e Zecca dello Stato S.p.A., rotogravure
Colours four-colour printing
Paper non-fluorescent, self-adhesive, neutral glossy white
Grammes per square 90 g/m2
Backing white, silicone-coated, Kraft self-adhesive paper, 80g/m2
Adhesive acrylic, water-based adhesive, spread in a quantity of 20 g/m2 dry.
Paper size 40mm x 30mm
Print size 36mm x 26mm
Tracing size 46mm x 37mm
Perforation die-cut, size 11
Characteristics of the sheet reproduces a collage of photographs of the Juventus team fully expressing its enthusiasm following its victory in the 2015-2016 Championship At the top there are five identical stamps that reproduce a detail of the “Juventus Stadium” with the scenographic slogan “HI5TORY” the coat of arms of the Juventus Football Club and the tricolour shield bearing the date 2016 are reproduced respectively on the left and in the centre on the selvedge along the top, in the centre, is the script “IL FOGLIO DI 5 FRANCOBOLLI VALE € 4,75”
Sheet size 240mm x 165mm

Aggiungi ai preferiti


Registration and contract

The philatelic products in our catalogues can be purchased online, quickly and safely. To make purchases online, you must be a registered user of the website

Countries enabled

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgio, Brasile, Canada, Cina, Cipro, Danimarca, Estonia, Finlandia, Francia, Germania, Giappone, Gran Bretagna, Grecia, Hong Kong, Irlanda, Israele, Italia, Lettonia, Liechtenstein,Lituania, Lussemburgo, Malta, Messico, Monaco, Norvegia, Nuova Zelanda, Paesi Bassi, Polonia, Portogallo, Repubblica Ceca, Romania, San Marino,Slovacchia, Slovenia, Spagna, Stati Uniti, Sudafrica, Svezia, Svizzera, Taiwan, Turchia, Ungheria, Uruguay.