Winter Olympic Games “Vancouver 2010”

Issue of a stamp in the “Lo sport Italiano” (Italian Sports) series dedicated to the 21st Winter Olympic Games “Vancouver 2010”

Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge Click to enlarge
Date of issue February 12, 2010
Denomination € 0.85
Print run four million
Design The stamp dedicated to the 21st Winter Olympic Games “Vancouver 2010” shows a skier in action during a performance; top right are the five Olympic rings.
The words «XXI GIOCHI OLIMPICI INVERNALI “VANCOUVER 2010”» (21st Winter Olympic Games “Vancouver 2010”) “ITALIA”and the denomination “€ 0,85” complete the stamp
Designer Angelo Merenda
Printer Officina Carte Valori – Istituto Poligrafico e Zecca dello Stato S.p.A., rotogravure
Colours four-colour process for the stamp dedicated to “Vancouver 2010”
Paper size 40 x 24 mm
Print size mm 36 x 20
Tracing size mm 48 x 30
Perforation die-cut, size 11
Perforation 50 die-cut stamps and bears horizontal and vertical markings to make it easier to peel each stamp away from the silicon backing sheet; on the left side of the 33 x 30 cm sheet containing the stamps dedicated to “Vancouver 2010”.
The sheet of fifty stamps is worth € 42.50
Paper Non fluorescent, self adhesive, neutral glossy white
Grammes per square metre 90g/m²
Support white, monosilicone, Kraft self-adhesive type paper, 60g/m²
Adhesive acrylic, water-based adhesive, spread in a quantity of 20 gr/m² (dry)

Aggiungi ai preferiti


Registration and contract

The philatelic products in our catalogues can be purchased online, quickly and safely. To make purchases online, you must be a registered user of the website

Countries enabled

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgio, Brasile, Canada, Cina, Cipro, Danimarca, Estonia, Finlandia, Francia, Germania, Giappone, Gran Bretagna, Grecia, Hong Kong, Irlanda, Israele, Italia, Lettonia, Liechtenstein,Lituania, Lussemburgo, Malta, Messico, Monaco, Norvegia, Nuova Zelanda, Paesi Bassi, Polonia, Portogallo, Repubblica Ceca, Romania, San Marino,Slovacchia, Slovenia, Spagna, Stati Uniti, Sudafrica, Svezia, Svizzera, Taiwan, Turchia, Ungheria, Uruguay.